| Re: Sky Agent Recommendations
Dear Gottfried,
This is indeed very interesting. You are right that Lee's white text hidden at the bottom of his message was unfair. I've edited it to remove it. I've also edited your post to remove the excessive whitespace and to remove the links you had promoting your business. I did however leave in your quote of the offending words, which you highlighted for emphasis. It was your choice to repeat them, so I've left them there (google does like highlighted words doesn't it?).
Now I feel I need to point something out here. If there are some people in cyprus pretending to be assosciated with you, and this is being discussed on another forum, it has nothing to do with us. I suggest you take that up with the forums concerned.
I am however very interested in the points raised by Lee. Your post seems to attempt to refute them, crying foul that someone else is setting you up. You are upset by this thread and feel that it is somehow unfair to your company. So then I presume you claim complete innocence for defacing the swisswiki page and then attempting to spam this thread (this post has been removed in case people are wondering where it is).
So let's go over the facts here. As Lee pointed out, someone removed other company's links and inserted (astrosat.info) onto the Swisswiki. No, not some company from Cyprus - the link pointed to YOUR website. Now according to Swisswiki the IP address used by the user "Sandman" to make that edit was 88.107.152.xx (last digit changed to protect the guilty).
Shortly thereafter Sandman appeared on this site saying how great your company was. He used exactly the same IP address. Pretty damning wouldn't you say?
But no doubt you will claim that Sandman is setting you up. I doubt it. He was promoting your company, and he thought he would get away it. But wait - it gets better.
Your post came from 88.107.128.xx - DNS resolves both your IP address and the address of Sandman to the same domain - dynamic.dsl.as9105.com - a range which belongs to Tiscali.
Now that's quite a coincidence isn't it? If sandman really was trying to set you up by saying nice things about you and putting your address about the place, then it seems odd that your IP addresses are quite close together isn't it? I mean, really, what are the chances of that?
Now of course - someone ELSE could come along and complain that you don't represent astrosat. Except that the email address you supplied comes from that domain, and you have to verify it in order to post. That's pretty good evidence for me that you are who you say you are.
It would seem to be that you are digging yourself a rather large hole and making yourself look rather silly. Not only that, but you are digging this hole on a thread that ranks rather well on google. Are you trying to make life more difficult for yourself?
Therefore I would say this to you - keep your talk of solicitors where it belongs, and instead try to think about the impression you are creating about you and your company. Nobody here has defamed you, it can't be defamation if it's true, and from where I sit the evidence doesn't way in your favour.
If you had contacted us about this matter privately, and apologised for this behaviour we may have just removed the posts and left it at that. But since you chose to try to defend this in public, that's where it will stay.
Apologies to other readers who feel that this is getting off topic - you would be correct. But it least it may help some of you with your decision about which company to use.
|