Hi,
my GF is looking for a job and yesterday she received 'strange' job offer from a guy 'Kevin Frayne' from e-mail 'modern.ltd.hr.dept@gmail.com'. I was very suspicious and check it on-line. I found out that it was a scam - trying to pull money out of people searching for jobs
So beware... my GF registered with quite a lot of agencies , one of them was also CareerBuilder - obviously they found her in their database.
Links I've found:
http://www.data-wales.co.uk/ni_fake_jobs.htm http://www.delphifaq.com/faq/scams/f1057.shtml?p=35
Original e-mail she received:
| Quote: |  | |
| Good morning <her name>
After examining your CV, we believe that you are a suitable candidate for an Financial Forwarding Coordinator position in our corporation.
Our Team is like a family, we are a reputable art promoting enterprise established and headquartered in the United Kingdom. We deal with communication process for art experts and artists and owners.
This position has a flexible schedule. This jobs requires a commitment of 2 to 3 hours a day, from your home in a telecommuting capacity, in which you stay in contact and receive all your tasks on-line.
NOTE: You must have reliable internet connection.
The company covers all expenses--there is no need to invest your own money. There are no start up costs!
Once the employment contract is signed, you'll be employed for an initial probationary period of 30 days. During this time, you'll receive all the necessary instructions and training from your supervisor. One week before the training period ends, your supervisor will be making his or her decision, regarding whether your performance has been satisfactory enough to offer full time employment.
Pay is 1500 GBP plus commission. Total income, considering the current volume of clients, will be up to 3000 GBP per month. After you successfully pass the training period, your base salary will be increased up to 1800 GBP per month.
If you are interested in an agent or management option, please contact us at modern.ltd.hr.dept@gmail.com to schedule an interview.
Our HR Managers will help you to apply.
Sincerely yours,
Kevin Frayne | |
| | |
Regards, Jure