View Single Post
Old 15.03.2011, 13:59
Forum Legend

Groaned at 233 Times in 190 Posts
Thanked 4,132 Times in 1,774 Posts
Papa Goose has a reputation beyond reputePapa Goose has a reputation beyond reputePapa Goose has a reputation beyond reputePapa Goose has a reputation beyond reputePapa Goose has a reputation beyond reputePapa Goose has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Financial Mis-selling to expats

As a ex-financial services manager I can tell KMGSuisse:

If you think cold calling is anything more than an unprofessional way of damaging your firm's image and reputation to the very people you claim to represent, 'hoss on matey. For every person you take on, you will repel dozens more, and this has long been understood. It is cheap however, especially when done from the UK. Any firm who has a director who is unable to grasp that, should really refrain from highlighting the fact.... oh you didn't say which firm did you.

Here is my experience (maybe your firm who knows):