View Single Post
Old 30.06.2015, 12:55
Tiny Rabbit Tiny Rabbit is offline
Newbie 1st class
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Baden
Posts: 13
Groaned at 3 Times in 1 Post
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
Tiny Rabbit has no particular reputation at present
Young Female Children's Arts and Crafts Teacher~

Hello everyone,
I've just moved here a little more than a year ago from Singapore. Honestly I find it difficult to meet people and make friends here than in the tiny city state of Singapore - much, much more difficult. I hope to make new friends (no matter how young you are~) and cure my stir-craziness (from staying home doodling too much). I recently had a two-women exhibition in American Women's Club Zurich and my next exhibition isn't scheduled any time soon so I now have a lot of lovely time in hands.

I offer arts and crafts teaching / guiding for children from 4 to 12. (K2 to P6)

Here's a little about me:

I graduated from Goldsmiths College with Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts (Honours) specialising in Graphic Novel.

I have done relief teaching in private kindergartens (English and Chinese) and part time teaching for private tuition centres in Singapore (Arts and Crafts & English for ESL kids). Several times acted as local team leader for English Summer Camp for kids from Non-English speaking countries in SEA. (Pic. 1)

Here are some other part time jobs I've done:

VIP service staff (Casual Labour) for Conrad and Hilton Hotel and twice served in President Nathan's private banquet in Istana. Worked as head hostesses for international restaurant chains (nope, not McD haha) and received letters of compliment while working in retail within the first month.

Frankly I see how these jobs have got nothing much to do with my major. I need these jobs to inspire me for my passion and factually, I enjoy doing them too. (and of course they help to pay my bills )
I am a fast learner, very diligent, patient, honest and extremely considerate and observant. I do not smoke at all nor do I behave or speak in any way inappropriately; especially in front of children.

(Pic 1.) I'm the one in front of the kid in black t-shirt

(Below attached a picture of me teaching Arts and Crafts for Kentridge Education Singapore) We were making mini paperbags for us to put fathers' day presents in ^^

My services include:
Hand and Eye coordination (sketching and drawing)
& Arts and Crafts (drawing, colouring, craft-making etc)

For parents who are concerned, I have 4 years experience in teaching children but I moved here once I'd done with my studies so I do not have professional teaching training nor have I been a full time teacher.

I travel anywhere within the German-speaking region.

Thank you for reading ^^


website: (For even more things about me! )