Thread: Nurse
View Single Post
Old 06.05.2020, 21:11
Forum Legend

Groaned at 60 Times in 49 Posts
Thanked 9,495 Times in 3,917 Posts
doropfiz has a reputation beyond reputedoropfiz has a reputation beyond reputedoropfiz has a reputation beyond reputedoropfiz has a reputation beyond reputedoropfiz has a reputation beyond reputedoropfiz has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Nurse

Quote:
View Post
Hello!

I am currently living in Switzerland. I'm a Registered Nurse in my country. I'm currently doing a nursing assistant internship in a Nursing Home. I already asked Swiss Red Cross for the process on how to have my diploma recognize. I am studying a B1 Course for the foreign speakers and will do the ''Pflegehelferin Kurs''.

I'm enjoying my internship in the nursing home but there are days when some of my colleagues make fun of me because sometimes I don't understand the Swiss German dialect. Sometimes it takes its toll on me and I'm having second thoughts on taking my chances in other English speaking countries. Do you think I should pursue a nursing career here? Can you recommend other English speaking jobs (related to nursing)?

Thank you!
Learning a language is hard work, and tiring. Be nice to yourself, and let yourself have a break after a long day at work.

But please take courage, and persevere. The better your German gets, the less anyone will have occasion to laugh at you. And the easier your life as a whole becomes, not just your work environment.